Every Dancing on Ice winner EVER – from James Jordan to X Factor's Ray Quinn

Every Dancing on Ice winner EVER – from James Jordan to X Factor's Ray Quinn

THE winner of Dancing on Ice 2021 will be crowned tonight as the series finishes for another year.

As the latest show comes to a close, let's take a trip down memory lane and look back on who has skated to success on Dancing on Ice so far…

Find all the latest updates from Dancing On Ice with our live blog…

2020 – Joe Swash

Dancing on Ice 2020 fans voted Joe Swash as series 12 winner, beating favourite Perri Kiely in the live final.

Like a phoenix rising from the ashes, actor and TV presenter Joe, took the Dancing On Ice 2020 crown with partner Alex Murphy despite struggling in the early stages of the competition.

Some viewers were thrilled to see dark horse Joe, who is engaged to Stacey Soloman, win after he started off in week one at the bottom of the leaderboard.

But some viewers were left shocked that Diversity star Perri lost out after his "outstanding" Boléro performance and claimed he'd been "robbed".

Announcing the result, host Phillip Schofield said: "You have voted for your champion and it all comes down to this. I can tell you the vote has been incredibly close. The winner of Dancing on Ice 2020 is Joe Swash."

A stunned Joe looked overwhelmed as he was crowned champion. He said: "Honestly, this has been the most amazing experience and to share it with Alex…"

2019 – James Jordan

James Jordan and his skating partner Alexandra Schauman were crowned winner.

They beat Wes Nelson who came in second and Saara Aalto was third.

Lifting the trophy, James – who was nursing a shoulder injury, said as he fought back tears:  "I can't believe it. Oh my Gosh. I couldn't have given it any more."

He said the only reason he had to work so hard was to beat Wes, who came second in the ITV competition.

The three final contenders each had to skate two routines, one new and one favourite from earlier in the 10-week series.

Wes and Saara both scored top marks of 40 out of 40 for their first skate while James was just behind on 39 out of 40.

However, he pulled it back up for his second performance, which saw all three receive 40 from the panel.

2018 – Jake Quickenden

Jake Quickenden and partner Vanessa Bauer triumphed in the final over Brooke Vincent and Max Evans.

In an action-packed final, the pair won over fans and the judges with a series of stunning routines.

Speaking about the win, Jake, who has appeared on The X Factor and I'm A Celebrity, joked: "I might not have to do any more reality shows now!"

All Stars 2014 – Ray Quinn

Ray Quinn became the first person to win two series' of the show after taking part in the All-stars version.

Nearly every winner came back to win back their title, as well as fan favourites including Bonnie Langford, Todd Carty and Gareth Gates.

Repaired with Maria Fillipov, the pair proved to be unstoppable and even beat all the other winners taking part to become the ultimate winner of Dancing on Ice.

2013 – Beth Tweddle

The Olympian gymnast proved she was fancy-footed on the ice as well as the gym floor as she took the crown in 2013.

That year's line-up was the smallest of any series of far – but included a series of much-loved names such as Pamela Anderson, Anthea Turner and Keith Chegwin.

Samia Ghadie also met her husband, Sylvain Longchambon, on the ice that year.

However Beth went home with the gold after beating boxer Luke Campbell and actor Matt Lapinskas in the final.

2012 – Matthew Wolfenden

Emmerdale star Matthew Wolfenden continued the trend of soap stars bagging the victory when he took the crown in 2012.

In the competition, he battled against Corey Feldman, Heidi Range and Jennifer Ellison to keep his place.

Matthew beat X Factor's Chico and Hollyoaks star Jorgie Porter in the final round.

2011 – Sam Attwater

Eastenders actor Sam Attwater was the next star to become victor in the 2010 series.

In the final, he fought off fierce competition from Chloe Madeley and Laura Hamilton to become the champion.

2010 – Hayley Tamaddon

Coronation Street's Hayley Tamaddon hit the jackpot with Daniel Whiston as her professional partner – and together they bagged his second series win.

It was the battle of the soaps in the finale as she fought off Hollyoaks stars Gary Lucy and Kieron Richardson in the grand finale.

They would later come runner up on the All-stars season as well.

2009 –  Ray Quinn

After finding fame on Brookside, actor Ray Quinn has proved he is a jack of all entertainment – coming in third in X Factor in 2006.

Adding Dancing on Ice to his CV, he stormed to victory over Donal MacIntyre and Liberty X's Jessica Taylor.

Other participants that year included Melinda Messenger, Roxanne Pallett and Coleen Nolan.

2008 – Suzanne Shaw

Hear'Say star Suzanne Shaw proved she was pure and simply magic in the rink during the third series of the show.

Suzanne beat Hollyoaks actor Chris Fountain and actress Zaraah Abrahams to be crowned the winner.

She was paired with skater Matt Evers.

2007 – Kyran Bracken

In the 2007 series of the show, rugby player Kyran Bracken surprised everyone by showing a stunning ability on the ice.

He beat the likes of Boyzone's Stephen Gately, Blue singer Duncan James and Steps' star Lisa Scott-Lee to the top spot.

In the final, he came out on top over Duncan and actress Clare Buckfield.

He was paired up for the competition with American professional Melanie Lambert.

2006 – Gaynor Faye

The soap actress was the first star to take home the crown all the way back in 2006.

In the finale, she was up against actor and singer Stefan Booth and TV veteran Bonnie Langford.

She was partnered with professional performer Daniel Whiston.

Source: Read Full Article