England cricket fixtures and results 2022: New Zealand Test series, T20 and ODI dates, TV channel and stream info

England cricket fixtures and results 2022: New Zealand Test series, T20 and ODI dates, TV channel and stream info

ENGLAND'S test series against New Zealand and their one-off test versus India is fast approaching – and they will be going into those encounters with a new captain as well as a new head coach.

Star all rounder Ben Stokes replaced Joe Root as captain of the squad and former New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum has been appointed as head coach.

Where together, they will be hoping to end England's torrid run of nine matches without a win, including the Ashes and a series defeat in the West Indies.

The series defeat chucked England to the bottom of the World Test Championship rankings, a new low in a truly miserable winter.

Root said of his decision: "It has been the most challenging decision I have had to make in my career but having discussed this with my family and those closest to me.

“I know the timing is right.

"I am immensely proud to have captained my country and will look back on the past five years with enormous pride."

Star all-rounder Ben Stokes won the race to replace Root and he'll has a tough calendar to navigate England through.

England cricket fixtures 2022

It's been a hectic start to the calendar year for England and their busy schedule is set to continue.

Here's how 2022 is shaping up across the Test, T20 and ODI formats:

Winter results

Australian Ashes Test series (away)(December 2021 – January 2022)

  • 1st Test, Brisbane – AUSTRALIA WON BY 9 WICKETS
  • 2nd Test, Adelaide Oval – AUSTRALIA WON BY 275 RUNS
  • 3rd Test, MCG – AUSTRALIA WON BY AN INNINGS AND 14 RUNS
  • 4th Test, SCG – MATCH DRAWN
  • 5th Test, Blundstone Arena – AUSTRALIA WON BY 146 RUNS

West Indies T20I series (away)

  • 1st T20I, Kensington Oval – WEST INDIES WON BY 9 WICKETS
  • 2nd T20I, Kensington Oval – ENGLAND WON BY 1 RUN
  • 3rd T20I, Kensington Oval – WEST INDIES WON BY 20 RUNS
  • 4th T20I, Kensington Oval – ENGLAND WON BY 34 RUNS
  • 5th T20I, Kensington Oval – WEST INDIES WON BY 17 RUNS

Most read in Cricket

NEW TEST

England announce New Zealander Brendon McCullum as Test Head Coach

BREND GAME

Kiwi legend Brendon McCullum set to be named new England Test coach by next week

GET WELL SOON

Who is Graham Thorpe's wife?

THORPE HOSPITAL DASH

Legendary England batsman in hospital after falling seriously ill

West Indies Test series (away)

  • 1st Test, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium – MATCH DRAWN
  • 2nd Test, Kensington Oval – MATCH DRAWN
  • 3rd Test, St. George's – WEST INDIES WON BY 10 WICKETS

Summer dates

LV = Insurance Test series vs New Zealand (home)

  • 1st Test, Lord's Cricket Ground – Thursday 2 June (TBC)
  • 2nd Test, Trent Bridge – Friday 10 June (TBC)
  • 3rd Test, TBC – Thursday 23rd June (TBC)

Netherlands ODI series (away)

  • 1st ODI, VRA Cricket Ground – Friday 17 June (TBC)
  • 2nd ODI, VRA Cricket Ground – Saturday 19 June (TBC)
  • 3rd ODI, VRA Cricket Ground – Wednesday 22 June (TBC)

England vs India Test series

  • 5th Test, Edgbaston – Tuesday 5 July (11am BST)

Vitality IT20 series vs India (home)

  • 1st T20I, The Ageas Bowl – Thursday 7 July (TBC)
  • 2nd T20I, Edgabaston – Saturday 9 July (TBC)
  • 3rd T20I, Trent Bridge – Sunday 10 July (TBC)

Royal London series vs India (home)

  • 1st ODI, The Kia Oval – Tuesday 12 July (TBC)
  • 2nd ODI, Lord's Cricket Ground – Thursday 14 July (TBC)
  • 3rd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford – Sunday 17 July (TBC)

Royal London series vs South Africa (home)

  • 1st ODI, The Riverside – Tuesday 19 July (TBC)
  • 2nd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford – Friday 22 July (TBC)
  • 3rd ODI, TBC – Sunday 24 July (TBC)

Vitality IT20 series vs South Africa (home)

  • 1st T20I, The Seat Unique Stadium – Wednesday 27 July (TBC)
  • 2nd T20I, Sophia Gardens – Thursday 28 July (TBC)
  • 3rd T20I, The Ageas Bowl – Sunday 31 July (TBC)

Read More on The Sun

I like unique baby names – the origin stories behind my eight kids’ names

Haven holidays now on sale from £4pp a night in June

LV Insurance Test series vs South Africa (home)

  • 1st Test, Lord's Cricket Ground – Wednesday 17 August (TBC)
  • 2nd Test, Emirates Old Trafford – Thursday 25 August (TBC)
  • 3rd Test, The Kia Oval – Thursday 8 September (TBC)

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022

  • England vs Afghanistan, Perth Stadium – Saturday 22 October (TBC)
  • England vs B2, MCG – Wednesday 26 October (TBC)
  • England vs Australia, MCG – Friday 28 October (TBC)
  • England vs New Zealand, Brisbane – Tuesday 1 November (TBC)
  • England vs A1, SCG – Saturday 5 November

Where can I watch England's cricket matches?

  • England's fixtures will be broadcasted live on either Sky Sports Cricket or across the BT Sport channels.
  • The channel will be confirmed closer to the scheduled date of the fixture.
  • Subscription members of either Sky Sports or BT Sport will be able to stream the ENTIRE action on the respective websites or apps.

    Source: Read Full Article