Watch the 2019 SAG Awards red carpet live stream on EW.com

Watch the 2019 SAG Awards red carpet live stream on EW.com

Can’t make it to L.A. for the 2019 SAG Awards? EW has got you covered.

Entertainment Weekly and PEOPLE are teaming up with TNT to bring you the official live red carpet pre-show from Los Angeles. The PEOPLE, Entertainment Weekly & TNT Red Carpet Live: 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards® live stream will start at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT on Sunday, Jan. 27 — and you can watch it right here.

PeopleTV hosts Jeremy Parsons, Lola Ogunnaike, and Andrea Boehlke and PEOPLE deputy editor JD Heyman will cohost alongside Ben Mankiewicz of Turner Classic Movies, providing commentary on the night’s biggest stars as well as this year’s standout moments from film and television.

Crazy Rich Asians actor Harry Shum Jr. and The Handmaid’s Tale actress Yvonne Strahovski (both SAG Award nominees) will also exclusively reveal the honorees for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles during the pre-show.

The only televised awards ceremony to exclusively celebrate performers, the SAG Awards recognize both individual and ensemble performances. But what really sets them apart from other industry honors is that the winners are selected entirely by performers’ peers in SAG-AFTRA.

While you can catch all of the red carpet action here, the pre-show will also be available to stream on tntdrama.com/sag-awards, sagawards.org, and PEOPLE.com, in addition to being broadcast live in Times Square.

The 25th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards — hosted by Will & Grace’s Megan Mullally — will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on Sunday, Jan. 27 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Related content:

  • See the full list of 2019 SAG Award nominees
  • Alan Alda to receive SAG Life Achievement Award
  • If Beale Street Could Talk leads snubs, Emily Blunt leads surprises at SAG nominations

Source: Read Full Article